Wednesday Book Give Away (Dug Down Deep)


Last month I wrote a brief book  review of Dug Down Deep, a new book written by Joshua Harris.  This month I have decided to give away a copy on the blog.  To enter for a chance to win all you need to do to briefly (100 words or less) share your story on how you became a follower of Jesus Christ  or a defining moment when you began to grow deeper in your relationship with God. You can see my examples below.  Then on  Monday (February 15th, 2010) I’ll draw a name by random and announce the winner in the comments section here.

My father was a pastor. When I was 14 my dad had a stroke and his church fired him. I hated God and the church and soon started action out in rebellion. My dad confronted my rebellion. I tried to be good enough to make up for the bad things I had done, but I still felt guilty. When I was 24 I finally trusted in Jesus Christ to remove my sin and my shame. Knowing Jesus has changed me and I want others to know about Him. He is indeed the Way, the Truth, and the Life.

If you win I will also contact you via e-mail so I can make arrangements to get you the book (so make sure you fill that part out when leaving a comment).

If you are interested you can find out more about my story by clicking here which will take you to the “my story” section of this page.   You can also click here to begin with the first of five posts on how I became a follower of Jesus Christ.  I look forward to reading your story!  It always amazes me how God works in our lives.

If you have any questions, I have answered some of those on an earlier post and you can find it here.

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Book Give Away (Dug Down Deep)

  1. I accepted Jesus as my Savior when I was 13 years old. I lived my life as any teenager would, with a few more convictions than most. I married at 17 and soon had 2 beautiful daughters. I was the model Christian mother/wife. However, it wasn’t until my divorce that I really got serious about my relationship with Christ. It was then, when I realized it was about a relationship and not religion.

    Like

  2. I accepted Jesus as my Savior at my babysitter’s church’s VBS during my early elementary school years. After getting a negative response about my decision, I kept my relationship with Jesus very private. I didn’t grow much as a Christian, until my husband and I were stationed in Japan and our neighbors invited us to church. I was baptized there and began to study His Word and serve Him. Everywhere we have lived since then, God has led us to a great church and given us godly friends to disciple us. I am grateful for all He’s done for me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

